Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Feeling so discouraged...

goalis180goalis180 Alum Member
in General 531 karma
I can't really believe what I a going through right now to be honest. I studied diligently for 8 months...did the 7sage course did practice questions, timed sections, about 5 timed PT's and I cant even get past 140's on my timed tests....IDK what happens during timed tests...everything just flies out the window I guess? My last blind review was a 160...not the best but it at least means I understand something about this test....on my BR I am usually -5 to -9 on each LR section -5 to -9 on RC and -0 to -3 on logic games...Why am I not getting this on my timed tests? I have never ever studied so hard for something to see little to no results...to be honest at this point I just want to at least score in the 150's to move on with my life. I have never been a good test taker, but I always did either average or slightly above average, but with this test I just get no where. This test is of no indication what so ever to my future capabilities as a lawyer, or my intelligence, but for some reason it is truly making me depressed with a feeling of hopelessness.

I know posting things like this on a forum is inappropriate, but I def need to talk to fellow test takers because every time I talk to someone about my feelings with this test they just say "its only a test, and one bad test wont ruin your entire future."

Comments

• Anthony LAnthony L Alum Member
    53 karma
    It's not inappropriate. I've been studying for quite awhile as well and cannot break 150. I am going to keep trying and take the test in June. Keep your head up!
  • 2015student2015student Member
    8 karma