Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I take the February LSAT?

Grey WardenGrey Warden Alum Member
edited February 2016 in General 813 karma
Hey guys
I am registered for the Feb LSAT, it is taking place on 28th Feb in Asia. I have been studying for the test on and off for the past 6 months while I somehow juggled my seven day workweek of over 80 hours, it wasn't really "preparation". One month ago I took leave from work to study for the LSAT full time, I had completed the curriculum earlier so just went through some lessons again as a refresher. I have taken 6 prep tests (mix of pts in 40s, 50s and one from 70s) and I am averaging at 160 actual and a br score between 170-175(br-ing only the circled ones as recommended on 7sage) . I want to ideally score around 168 plus to have a chance at getting some scholarship at a decent law school and I am willing to put in the work and time, however, I was wondering if I should still take the LSAT to get a feel of it. I know I will not score in my target range if I take the test in Feb. In my limited knowledge most law schools consider only the highest LSAT score and having an experience of taking the test could only benefit. Or should I aim at nailing the June LSAT and take it when I am atleast feeling ready. Right now it is like I know I am not ready but I am registered so may be I should get the experience of writing the real exam but at the same time I am wondering if it will be waste of a take. This community has been super helpful and I will appreciate any thoughts and advice on this.

Comments

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27809 karma