Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

looking for advice (top scorers please help!)- stuck in score range for 6 months.

nibs7985nibs7985 Member
in General 100 karma
Hi all,

I'm desperate for frank advice from someone who knows this test and has been through the grind.

I've been studying full-time for the LSAT for roughly 8 months. I started at a 140 diagnostic.

In September 2015 (after 3 months of studying), I scored a 159 and figured if I could just keep doing practice tests and BRing, I would bump up my score by at least 2 points within a few months so I could take the test in December 2015.

I kept taking tests and kept reviewing (completing 10 full-length tests) until November when I realized I still wasn't breaking past a 159 (my last 3 PTS at the time were a 158,155, and 158).

I figured I needed to take a different approach and perhaps re-visit the fundamentals, so I enrolled in the 7sage Ultimate+ curriculum hoping I could bump up my score by just 2-3 points (I only need a 160 and/or above to be competitive for my target lawschools).

I started the curriculum mid December 2015 and finished it this week.

A couple of days ago, I took my first PT and scored a 159 (2 raw points short of a 160). I was disappointed to say the least, but I thought maybe I scored a little less because of anxiety, having not taken a PT for 2 months.

I thoroughly BRd the test, my BR score was a 178.

I took another test today, but unfortunately I scored even lower, a 157.

I'm at the point where I feel feel like I may be cursed. I've been in the same score range for what feels like eternity (6 months full-time feels like forever. I usually spend 8+ hours a day, everyday studying).

My average scores are -7/-8 on each LR section, -8 on LG, and -8 on RC which can sometimes go lower :(