Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Feeling extremely discouraged

Cayenne43Cayenne43 Alum Member
in General 195 karma
I have been studying for more than six months at this point. I am hoping to take the June 2016 LSAT. My last 10 preptest have been between 159-163 with three of the preptest at a 161 and three at a 159. My goal is around a 165. I was getting around -3 or -2 on the games but my last PT (71) I got -6 but in BR I got -0. I just started taking the 70s PT and my LR score has dropped from averaging around -5 or -6 to -8 or -9 per each section. On RC I average -7. I am feeling super discouraged. Any tips on what I can do differently in my studying? Ways to improve my score? Should I go through the 7sage curriculum or the trainer again? I will say that my first timed test score was a 149.

Comments

• runiggyrunruniggyrun Alum Inactive Sage Inactive ⭐
    2481 karma
    Don't be discouraged. There are still three months until June, and you are only a few points away from your goal. It's doable, and you can do it.
    How many PT's have you done totally, and what are your BR scores like? If they are mid 160's to 170 I don't think you need to redo the curriculum, but rather focus on really thorough BR, maybe even writing down the reasoning for the right and wrong answers for a couple of PT's (mostly for LR and RC). Then go back to the curriculum to shore up your specific weaknesses.