Started PT's - Need Advice

civnetncivnetn Free Trial Member
edited August 2016 in Logical Reasoning 148 karma
I've been studying for the September LSAT since June and all you 7Sagers have provided me with invaluable advice. I'm hitting a bit of a block, so I'm hoping for some more of that great advice. My situation requires a little background:

I started studying for the LSAT at the beginning of June. I've made substantial progress since then, but I'm still not where I want to be.

I used PrepTests 29-40 for drilling sections of the test. Initially not timed, but as I got better I started timing. I got to the point where I was able to complete each LR section in just under the requisite time, with only -2 to -4 MAX on each section.

"Great," I thought. My LG skills are great, RC isn't great, but hey, my close to perfect LR score will get me where I want to be.

Well, I was wrong.

I just took a full-timed PrepTest 52 and LR tanked due to timing issues and I'm not really sure why. I've since also taken a full-timed PrepTest 53 and am experiencing the same issue.

For some reason, I'm not able to finish in the required period of time, which I don't understand because previously this hasn't been a problem. Either I go over by 5ish minutes and get a good score,or I rush, get 6 wrong in a row and come in under.

If I get these sections done in time, I'd be PTing at around 165. Which would make me very happy. But time is killing me.

What gives? Is LR harder in later PrepTests? I am finding that some questions (no pattern) require me to read the question stem multiple times to properly understand - I have to do this more-so than in earlier tests.