Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

There is always hope!

Matthew524Matthew524 Member
edited August 2016 in General 651 karma
I hope I help someone out and provide some encouragement for anyone who is trying to score above a 165. My LSAT prep has been a long and treacherous road for me. My diagnostic exam was a 142, when I found out my score, I thought I could never score high enough to get into my dream schools. It was a slap to the face and a good wake up call because I realized how serious this exam was. I studied more than 30 hours a week, with extensive blind review sessions and endless hours of going back to the curriculum to understand the fundamentals of the LSAT. Regardless of how long I studied I was barely increasing my score and all my friends who were studying with me were meeting their goals on the LSAT ( I was really happy for them but I was left discouraged). I honestly gave up when I couldn't score above a 150, I felt hopeless and was extremely burnt out. I was unmotivated to the point where I said F*** It! I took about 2 months off from studying for the LSAT (I started studying in June 2015) and I came to the realization, that becoming a lawyer is my dream job. As a kid, everyone asked you what do you want to be when you grow up, and I always answered A LAWYER! Thereon after, I didn't study harder but smarter, I knew burnout was a real thing and it can be a real B**** to deal with, so I set a schedule and stuck to it. I occasionally went out with friends and tried to exercise more to help me relax. My score was quickly rising from a 142 to a 158 ( my June 2016 LSAT Score). I was really happy with my increase in score, 16 points isn't that bad of an increase, but I was not satisfied because I knew I could do better. So after I received my June LSAT score, I took 2 weeks to gather my thoughts and understand how I should approach studying again after nearly a month off. I set myse