Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Not sure how to study for the LR anymore... please help!

CrushLSATCrushLSAT Member
in General 150 karma
Hi All,

Just to provide some background information, I have been studying for about 5 months now, both on my own (using Powerscore trilogy and 7sage) and have recently completed a 3 months in-person LSAT course in the city I'm in. When I first started studying I got about 9 questions wrong for an LR section (untimed) and slowly improved to getting 5-7 questions wrong under timed conditions. I thought I was finally on the right track and was looking forward to seeing more improvements until when I recently started getting more questions wrong than I initially started (12-14 questions wrong both under timed and untimed conditions)... I realized that usually when I go back to the questions I got wrong, the correct AC was one of the last two AC's that I was contemplating between before I chose the wrong one if that's any good sign.

I am watching the videos on 7sage again as well as reviewing questions I got wrong but feel quite defeated at this point. I have postponed my September exam to December (thank God!) and am really hoping to get a great score (170+) in Dec. I've been really careful not to burn too many questions but at this point I'm thinking maybe I should go back to early exams (PT 7 to 18) and take as much questions as possible to solidify my understanding of all the core principles. My question is, should I go through the LR sections as an entire section or drill them by question types? Also, is there anything else you guys recommend me do for the month of September? Really appreciate your help in advance!

Comments

• Nanchito-1-1Nanchito-1-1 Yearly Member
    1762 karma
    @jchoi225 said:
    was one of the last two AC's that I was contemplating between before I chose the wrong one if that's any good sign.