Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I did not score so well, feeling very bummed :(

CiscoDiscoCiscoDisco Alum Member
in General 12 karma
First, congratulations to everyone who did great. Very proud of you guys and also thank you 7sage for your courses. I have never been the best taker. I studied my butt of the last past 4 months. It was my first time taking the test, I scored a 136 :(. I am extremely bummed. Law school has been my dream. I am sorry I am venting, I am on this journey by myself. Can you guys please give me advice of how to approach restudying? I spent countless hours and working two jobs did not help. I am going to retake it in December and clear my schedule. Do you guys think it is realistic to do well by then?

Comments

• KaterynaKateryna Alum Member
    984 karma
    december is too close if you are looking at 160 or more.
    whats your goal?

p.s. you are not alone in not scoring where you want to be.
  • Tinyosi1Tinyosi1 Alum Member
    235 karma
    My honest advice is to push your timeline back. I definitely think that through hard work you can achieve the score you desire, but that is a huge jump to try to make in six weeks.

Before talking about restudying, you first have to figure out "what went wrong" the first time. Was this score a surprise to you? Were you doing prep tests under timed conditions? Did you take a diagnostic? If you answered no, then this is obviously a serious issue. The hardest part about the LSAT is the time constraint and the stamina needed to get through, and the best way to practice is to just keep forcing yourself to take practice runs. If you were, how far off were you from your PTs? You don't have to post this if you don't want to, but it is good to compare if it was way off.