2 weeks left - little help/tips pls

drviperdrviper Free Trial Member
Hi all, hope your studies are going well.

Just looking for some tips. I only started studying 2 weeks ago :|
I completed a 1000pg book-LG and a 1000pg book-LR that's it. Also reading The Economist out loud for exercise. I recommend it, some dense articles - different subjects tech/med/politics/economics etc. I performed my first PT 72 and got 140 last week Of course I was only able to complete 1/3 of the questons in allotted time the rest all D's.

- My plan is -

LR
Focus on the question type and practice speed

LG
Practice realizing all available deductions and realizing shortcuts to answer questions, increase speed through repetition and teach my parents different game types over and over and over and over ....

RC
Practice actual PT RC sections, untimed, however speed up constantly until can complete them near 8-9 mins each.

I have another 10 PT to complete 62-71, my plan is to do 5-10 within next two weeks.

My goal is 160.

Any tips or suggestions would really help out.

Best of luck to you. :)

Comments

• Wind-Up BirdWind-Up Bird Alum Member
    284 karma
    Just looking for some tips. I only started studying 2 weeks ago :|. I performed my first PT 72 and got 140
    Brutal honesty incoming.

I'll be the first to say that, if you sincerely want to achieve a 160, you should reschedule your LSAT for when you're actually prepared to write it. You are not going to magically make a 20 point jump to achieve a 160 when you've only been studying for 2 weeks and have 2 weeks remaining.
    I have another 10 PT to complete 62-71, my plan is to do 5-10 within next two weeks
    STOP STOP STOP. DO NOT WASTE ANY MORE PREPTESTS LIKE THIS. Your PTs are highly precious study materials. If you don't have a solid foundation of skills that you need to write the LSAT, you're simply going to throw PTs away by writing them.