Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Study Schedule Advice

lmekahellmekahel Alum Member
in General 161 karma
I was hoping to get other people's opinion regarding your study plan for 7sage.

I started studying in July intensively mainly with Powerscore and Kaplan.I finished all of the Powerscore books and I took the Kaplan diagnostic as well as the midterm exam. But I realized that the curriculum wasn't solving the core fundamental problems that I had. I started 7Sage around August/September and realized that my failure to grasp the concepts went a lot deeper. But by that time school started and I started falling back on the core curriculum study schedule. I finished the core curriculum problems, but I don't feel ready to start PTing. I was PTing in the summer with Powerscore and Kaplan and just did not see a good enough improvement to feel that I should waste the exams when I still don't have a full grasp on the key concepts for games and logical reasoning. I have printed out about 10 times each game from the core curriculum of the logic games and have just been doing them throughout the week. While doing logical reasoning and Critical Reading on the side with time, but also BR after.
I was wondering if anyone else is sticking to the concepts of Logic Games and just hardcore drilling or if after the core curriculum you went straight to PTing.

I'm sure there are multiple ways to study and everyone studies depending on how fast they get the concepts, but I'm truly interested to know whats your study technique and where you feel you are at your weakest.