Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

177, thank you 7sage!

CrystallCrystall Alum Member
edited January 2017 in General 151 karma
This was my first LSAT, my goal was 175, I ended up getting 177, and I am beyond happy! I couldn't have done it without 7sage's LG guides.

For people who are curious, my diagnostic was somewhere around 162-166, timed. My worst section at first by far was LG.
I studied intensely around 1.5 to 2 months, took a 1 month break, then spent 1 month doing a few practice tests a week. Prior to the test, my PT score average was around 175.

To study, I used the LSAT Trainer and 7sage for LG. I later also bought ACE The LSAT Logic Games book for practice (I didn't use the techniques, I just did the games for warmup and practice). I started with the LSAT Trainer techniques, then changed my LG techniques to 7sage's after.

Also, the Blind Review sessions hosted by JY are invaluable. Make sure you go to those for at least one practice test; I went to almost all the sessions for PT 78, and it helped so much even though it was right before the actual test date. I didn't realize how little I understood about each answer choice until I had to explain it to other people.

Thanks again 7sage, you guys are the best, and you probably helped me get into my dream law school!

Comments

• Q.E.DQ.E.D Alum Member
    556 karma
    Well done! Everyone says the games were tough. Can you give us your evaluation? What was the difficulty? How "weird" we're they, really?
  • Dark Knight VDark Knight V Member
    194 karma
    Wow congrats @Crystall !
  • stgl1230stgl1230 Member
    821 karma
    Wow, that is amazing, congratulations @Crystall !!
  • SprinklesSprinkles Alum Member
    11542 karma
    Wow that's so awesome. You earned it!

http://replygif.net/i/1032.gif
  • CrystallCrystall Alum Member
    151 karma