Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Barbri, Larry Law, or LEEWS? [POLL]

Lsat taker22Lsat taker22 Alum Member

Hey guys, I'll be starting law school this fall and would like to enroll in a law school prep course. The three I've heard of are in the title. Does anyone have experience with any of these prep courses? If not, does anyone recommend a different prep course? I'm rather new to the law prep course business so any help is appreciated. I've also come across a handful of people on 7Sage using one or two of these courses so please enlighten us with details!

I've also attached an optional poll below.

The best law school prep to invest in?
  1. Optional13 votes
    1. Barbri
      15.38%
    2. Larry Law
      61.54%
    3. LEEWS
      23.08%

Comments

• acsimonacsimon Alum Member
    1269 karma

...And let the gunning begin!!!?

• westcoastbestcoastwestcoastbestcoast Alum Member
    3788 karma

Maybe all threee

• 1000001910000019 Alum Member
    3279 karma

I don't have experience with any of those courses. Like you, I'd like to be prepared heading into 1L. I've heard that those courses are a waste of money. I'm still tempted to buy one myself.

My suggestion is to take advantage of any libraries you have access to. I checked out a ton of books to get ready for 1L. The books that I enjoyed, I purchased used.

• Lsat taker22Lsat taker22 Alum Member
    edited March 2018 315 karma

@10000019 said:
    I don't have experience with any of those courses. Like you, I'd like to be prepared heading into 1L. I've heard that those courses are a waste of money. I'm still tempted to buy one myself.

My suggestion is to take advantage of any libraries you have access to. I checked out a ton of books to get ready for 1L. The books that I enjoyed, I purchased used.

Hey @10000019 I've also heard from some that law prep courses are a waste of money. I don't buy it, however (no pun intended).