Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I got in! Thank you 7Sage

sbc.mom_3xsbc.mom_3x Alum Member
edited March 2018 in General 1501 karma

So I was rejected at a school last year that was one of my top choices. My LSAT score was below their 25th, but I took the chance. I owe it to 7Sage for my 11 point increase- which took me right above their 75th! I had submitted my app in November, to study for my retake, and they reviewed my app already and called me this evening to say they accepted me with a scholarship! It is more than half the tuition, and I am so excited you guys. I got into one school before I retook the lsat, an awful school. I was settling, taking the path of least resistance. But I studied and studied and brought my score up and sat for that damn test for the second time..I dodged a bullet, and saved a ton of money. I'm talking a 6 figure difference here. I was going to go to a school at full ticket price, no scholly, and probably be doomed for future jobs. But I prevailed. Never settle guys! I am excited to hear from other schools I have apps into. A couple I am a bit more above their 75th so I'm hopeful for more money!! I am stoked!

Comments

• Eric25Eric25 Member
    720 karma

Congrats that is amazing!!! Scholarship $ can make all the difference, glad to hear it worked out so well for you!

• tylerdschreur10tylerdschreur10 Alum Member
    1465 karma

Way to go! A great motivational story for those unsatisfied with their score and contemplating a retake, if you know you haven't reached your potential, an extra year is a small price to pay!! Good luck in school @"sbc.mom_3x"

• Kermit750Kermit750 Alum Member
    2124 karma

This is amazing! You worked so hard for this, you truly deserve it.

• Leah M BLeah M B Alum Member
    8392 karma