Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LSAC lost my Score

mepstlsatmepstlsat Member
in General 33 karma

Unfortunately today I was informed that LSAC lost my in the mail (they blame UPS). I now have to retake it on March 17. All the schools I applied to know the situation, will receive an official letter from LSAC explaining what happened I am writing an addendum explaining what happened and the psychological/mental ramifications of having to prepare for the test for months, only to have it lost, and then have to reprepare myself in one week.

My question for the 7Sage community and @JY if you are there, is how do you think I should go about studying going forward? I studied for a little over three months, went through the entire 7sage curriculum, and have taken all of the PTs in the 80s and 70s as well as some random full tests/passages/games/questions from pre-70. What do you guys think I should go going forward? It's been a few weeks of course since I have looked at any material. Should I find a brand new old test that I have not done anything from? Should I review core concepts? Should I re-do a test I already took in the 70s/80s since they are "newer" and more similar to the current tests? I do not want to burn myself out in the small time frame I have but also want to make sure I can remember as much as I can. Any advice would be appreciated.

Comments

• LSATcantwinLSATcantwin Alum Member Sage
    13286 karma

I think you should take one more practice test to see if you feel foggy. If you do, do LIGHT drilling in the section you feel the "worst" in. Then relax and let the test day come.

The work you did in the months prior is where the bread and butter is. There simply isn't anything you'll do in the next week that will have any dramatic impact on your score. Just get yourself refreshed on the things you've learned. Keep yourself calm and collected and go DESTROY this make up test.