Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

IAMA UCI Law student AMAA

PacificoPacifico Alum Inactive ⭐
edited July 2018 in Law School Admissions 8021 karma

Hey y'all!

After meeting my second 7Sager in the wild at ASW this past weekend (forgot to get a screen name) I thought it was high time to pop back over here and see how things are going and if anyone has any UCI related questions they want to ask me or maybe even @DumbHollywoodActor if he can spare the time during 1L. I'm currently a second year JD/MBA student at UCI; I finished my 1L last May and am in my first full year of business school and have another quarter in the fall before I head back to the law school next spring. I won't go into too much more detail than that to start but I'm happy to answer anything I can about UCI, JD/MBAs, law school with kids (two boys under four), pro bono, externships, OCI, law school as an older/non-traditional student, student government and organizations, law school as a veteran, or whatever else strikes your fancy. I'll try to check in on a regular basis to see what questions y'all have.

And for all the 7Sagers heading this way I can't wait to meet y'all!

If you want to read more ramblings about law school, business school, politics and more, you can also follow me on Twitter here (my DMs are open if anyone ever wants to reach out directly and I check that much more often): https://twitter.com/PacificoSoldati

P.S. - it should go without saying but because this is law school I'll just point out that everything here is solely my opinion and I'm not here on behalf of the school in any official capacity, nor do I speak for them.

Comments

• OhnoeshalpmeOhnoeshalpme Alum Member
    2531 karma

Congrats to UCI on the big jump this year. Best of luck to you and your family :)

How do you think that your perception of law school has changed in the entire process from pre-lsat to lsat study to 1L and beyond?