Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should you go to a law school you don't want or should you try the LSAT again?

Pa2campPa2camp Alum Member
edited April 2018 in General 13 karma

Hello sagers. I am in doubt about this. I have a terrific GPA in undergrad. 3.85. My LSAT performance is dismal. I am thinking of accepting an offer from a school which accepts lower tiers LSAT and possibly transfer from there to my school of choice later. is that a good strategy? I don't want to lose anymore time on dreaming im going to do well on the LSAT. I really dont have time to study like many of you i must work for a living and its hard to find time, even tough i put at least 20 hours a week to study. im all over the place. sometimes i do well sometimes i do not so i really cant gauge my level of performance.....
i really want to put the lsat on my rearviewmirror and start law school asap. I know I will do well in law school. its my dream to be there and I will succeed, but the lsat is really pushing me back.
Should i persist on the LSAT or should i enroll in a school that is not really a choice.....and try to transfer.
What say you?
Any comments are welcome.

Comments

• nicholasthomas127nicholasthomas127 Alum Member
    edited April 2018 458 karma

Definitely retake the LSAT. Transferring is never a sure-fire thing. And one thing that really stuck with me when I was faced with the same situation was that never go to a school you can't see yourself graduating from. I retook the LSAT and got into my number one choice after waiting and studying a year longer than I wanted to. Hope this helps!

• nicholasthomas127nicholasthomas127 Alum Member
    458 karma

On a related note, scholarship money is always a crap-shoot with transfers (from what I have heard and read at least).

• JPJ July2021JPJ July2021 Core Member
    1532 karma

RETAKE!

• FixedDiceFixedDice Member
    edited April 2018 1804 karma