Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Preparing to take the LSAT again, which program is recommended Ultimate or Ultimate +

slyndsey112slyndsey112 Alum Member
edited May 2018 in Study Groups 16 karma

Hi all, this is my first time participating on the discussion board. My name is Savannah and I am preparing to take the LSAT again. I recently discovered this site and have read amazing reviews about the program and wanted to ask some advice. Which package would you recommend and why? I'm torn between wanting to save a few bucks and wondering if I'm just wasting my time. I've took my first LSAT on 9/2016 and second 2/2018 and the third test will be the end of the year. I'm feeling discouraged and really need some help. I've used the LR and LG David Killoran's bibles, a book by Mike Kim and some Kaplan books and so many official lsat prep tests from amazon. The prep courses were too expensive, so I have self studied this entire time. The Killoran bibles were great and helped me to improve on the LG section, but I'm still struggling with the LR and I hate RC so much, that I don't want to talk about it lol.

I planned to take a prep course at some local college this summer, but the two I signed up for ( before paying, thank goodness) were cancelled due to low enrollment.

I guess I wanted a course w/ an instructor to help me understand why I'm getting the questions wrong and to help with test anxiety tips ( In Feb my anxiety was so bad, b/c the proctors kept walking out of the room slamming the door and everyone was coughing). I don't want to be a career test taker, I want to be on my way to completing my goal and really hope this program helps.

Comments

• FixedDiceFixedDice Member
    edited May 2018 1804 karma

If you really don't want to be a "career test taker," go for the Ultimate+. It has everything you could possibly wish for.

• studyingandrestudyingstudyingandrestudying Core Member