Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Do universities consider whether the LSAT taker had been working full-time?

I wanna sleepI wanna sleep Member
edited May 2018 in Law School Admissions 77 karma

Hi Everyone,

I am one of the LSAT takers who are working full-time. I graduated with my B.A. around a year ago. I have been working at a Los Angeles law firm since then. The firm is really busy, which is great, but that means that I work a lot of overtime hours. I cannot just quit and focus on LSAT because I am supporting myself and my mom. I am taking the June LSAT and my preptest scores do not represent my abilities.

I am just wondering if say I get 163 on the LSAT and two other students got 168, and those students show they were mainly studying for the LSAT for four months or so. Would the universities consider the fact that I had been working full-time (average of 55 hours) since graduating? I am just struggling with the idea that this test will determine my future, whether in getting into my preferred schools or getting some scholarship money. At the same time, I really find it unfair if a university selects a student who gets a higher LSAT score that I could not achieve because I did not have as much time to study. Btw my undergraduate GPA is 3.86.

Idk I think I am just upset with my preptest scores and wanted to let off some steam.

Comments

• FixedDiceFixedDice Member
    edited May 2018 1804 karma

I cannot just quit and focus on LSAT because I am supporting myself and my mom... Would the universities consider the fact that I had been working full-time (average of 55 hours) since graduating?