Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What are my chances at T14?

Redentore3337Redentore3337 Alum Member
in General 350 karma

Real quick context. I started studying in December, I was gonna take LSAT in June, then November. Now I've decided I'm just going to take it in 2019, so I can get a full year and more to really get the score I want which is 170+.

So realistically, just wanna know from you guys what my chances of T14 are.

I'm an under represented minority (Cuban exile). Undergrad GPA is 3.56. I'm currently getting MFA at University of Michigan, that GPA will be 3.9 (I know they don't care about that too much). I have a lot of work experience since I worked full time during college as an EMT and various other jobs to pay for school, while doing school full time, so resume should be decent.

So if I do get my target score, 170. What are my chances at T14, realistically?

I know my GPA falls in the 25th Percentile, which is why I'm wondering if I gotta hit the median LSAT or the school's 75th percentile LSAT to really have a chance.

Comments

• FixedDiceFixedDice Member
    1804 karma

Depends on which T14s you have in mind (Yale and Stanford, for example, might be a liiiitle bit of a stretch), but I think you will have a decent shot if you manage to score 170+ (or equal to or above a T14's median). 3.5+ is a solid GPA, and you have graduate education and decent work experience. And I'm not even considering your URM status.

• Redentore3337Redentore3337 Alum Member
    350 karma

@FixedDice said:
    Depends on which T14s you have in mind (Yale and Stanford, for example, might be a liiiitle bit of a stretch), but I think you will have a decent shot if you manage to score 170+ (or equal to or above a T14's median). 3.5+ is a solid GPA, and you have graduate education and decent work experience. And I'm not even considering your URM status.