Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What music ya'll listen to

2»

Comments

• goingfor99thgoingfor99th Free Trial Member
    3072 karma

@AngusMcGillis said:
    Seems like everyone studying for the LSAT likes classic rock lol.

Posty, ayyy.

Blame our parents. lol

• wwwtttttwwwttttt Member
    edited May 2018 172 karma

It was interesting seeing what everyone likes to listen to! I never post on here but I had to contribute to this forum lol

I'm always listening to R&B (especially 90's R&B) :D My favorite artists are Jon B., Tamia, Kehlani, SZA, Groove Theory, Ella Mai, and Princess Nokia (I really like her new mixtape). Also like Z-Ro, E.S.G.,and D.J. Screw. When I'm studying, I listen to Spanish music (Natalia Lafourcade, Julieta Venegas, and Mercedes Sosa are some of my favorite artists). Other bands/artists I like; Alice in Chains, Gorillaz, Aretha Frankin, Nina Simone :) I can't ever narrow down my music taste and I really like listening to a little bit of everything. I can relate to Leah on that

• thisisspartathisissparta Alum Member
    edited May 2018 1363 karma

@"Leah M B" said:

@thisissparta said:

@"Leah M B" said:
    Wow, what an interesting mix on here! It's cliche, but I really do listen to a little of everything. Granted, a lot more podcasts than music these days. But, I'm a sucker for anything 90s dance/pop, alternative, indie pop, straight up top 40 pop, Broadway soundtracks and some artier things. Lately have been listening to a lot of Sigur Ros in the background while I study. Kinda perfect background music like that, but also you guys got me inspired to rotate in some soundtracks too.