Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to develop internal cues to not spend too much time on a question

btownsqueebtownsquee Alum Member
in General 1207 karma

I've been focusing on the LR section of the LSAT. I realized I can spend up to 3 minutes on a question during timed test conditions. This is...ridiculous...lol. I don't realize I'm spending so much time on a question. To me, it's like only a minute and a half has gone by.

I am not good at accurately assessing how much time has passed. How do I get better? I have a habit of checking my watch at the question 10 and question 25 mark. Maybe I should start checking my watch after each page of questions?

Do you have any habits/internal cues that help you keep track of time during the test (any section: LR/LG/RC) and ensure you don't spend too much time on any one question? Please share. :)

Comments

• gparmar92gparmar92 Alum Member
    153 karma

I know what you mean, I have the same issue. One thing that helped me, was this: pick a test that you're not going to do fully timed (I'd recommend an earlier test) and go through each LR question with a timer on your phone set to 1:25 seconds (you're supposed to have 1:25 seconds per question on LR).