Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I graduated High School 10 years ago today...

alyhobbsalyhobbs Alum Member
in General 715 karma

So here I am working on timed LR PSs and fool-proofing LG when an old friend of mine reminded me we graduated high school 10 years ago today! College was 6 years ago. My my my how time has flown. I remember not knowing what the future held but I had so many plans. I never would have thought 10 years later I would studying so hard to go back to school. I sometimes get discouraged thinking I will be 29 when I start law school, 30 if I have to push it back another year. But hey better late than never. Any other 7sagers out there in the same boat as me?

Comments

• KeepCalmKeepCalm Alum Member
    807 karma

Same boat! :smiley:

• alyhobbsalyhobbs Alum Member
    715 karma

Haha yay I'm not alone!

• btate87btate87 Alum Member
    782 karma

I was planning to start when I was 30 before realizing 3 months definitely wasn't enough study time. Luckily it turns out (for me anyway) once you get past 30, the time crunch seems less intense haha.

• LivingThatLSATdreamLivingThatLSATdream Alum Member
    500 karma

https://media.giphy.com/media/fqk5ZXtHm8BwI/giphy.gif

JK I'm feeling 30. Don't get discouraged! There is a wide range of ages here on 7sage. :)

• tringo335tringo335 Alum Member
    3679 karma

31 here and wont be starting for several years ... don't worry all the young ones wish they could be cool like us (at least thats what I tell myself :-P)

• AudaciousRedAudaciousRed Alum Member
    2689 karma

If by some chance I do great on June or Sept testing this year, I will graduate law school the year I turn 40. If I delay another cycle to get LSAT scores up, I will spend my 40th birthday in 3L.
    So, yeah. I feel ya.