Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is law school worth it?

LSATStudent780LSATStudent780 Alum Member
edited June 2018 in Law School Admissions 102 karma

I am sorry for all the questions in this post, but will genuinely appreciate any help and advise. I have done lots of research on salaries and rankings, but it seems that they are not accurate. I graduated with my GPA at 3.6. I am hoping to go to law school in Fall 2019. I am worried that even if I get a 169 or 170 on the LSAT, it won't be enough for T14. On the other hand, many law schools including Penn Law, are now accepting the GRE. I'm worried that if I am not accepted to Penn with my GRE, then I will be behind another year. How important is Top 14? Should I be aiming to go to the highest law school in hopes of receiving more money in my career? Will my chances be better for big law because the law school ranking is higher? Are there even lawyers making 6 figures anymore? If so, how? Also, do people just take loans? My only problem is I don't want to take out 150k+ loans only to be making 50k a year. What is the most reasonable decision for now and what are my chances of truly getting into big law? Thank you for your help!

Questions!
  1. Should I take the GRE or LSAT?79 votes
    1. GRE
        5.06%
    2. LSAT
      94.94%
  2. Is Top14 really important if you want to get into Big Law?79 votes
    1. Yes
      84.81%
    2. No
      15.19%

Comments

• Seeking PerfectionSeeking Perfection Alum Member
    4423 karma