Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Suggestions for where to focus on studying

PPPPremePPPPreme Member
edited June 2018 in General 207 karma

Hi, first post here!

I am taking the LSAT in September, and have been studying for a couple of months now. Currently, my highest PT score has been a 158. My goal is most definitely 170s.

On my last PT, I got a 157, with a -7 LR, -11 LG, -7 RC and -3 LR. I haven't really studied LG much and haven't studied RC at all. as evidenced by my score. I've been focusing on LR thus far, and have improved my scores a decent amount. I'm also further encouraged just because 6 of the 7 LR questions I got wrong on the first one I had to guess because I ran out of time. On the second LR section, I had to guess on 2. So I'm just working hard on getting my time a lot quicker.

I'm studying around 5-6 hours a day, 5 days a week, and then a PT once a week.

I am enrolled in the PowerScore in-class program, which starts July 17. I wanted to improve my score as much as possible up till then.

Any suggestions for studying, etc.? I've used the PowerScore Bibles so far, with 7sage YouTube stuff for further clarity. Should I be taking more PT's? Should I be studying less? Should I focus on LG for a bit?

Just wanted a bit of direction in regards with this.

Comments

• OhnoeshalpmeOhnoeshalpme Alum Member
    2531 karma

I think that for those of us with the luxury to study this exam 4+ hours a day, the 4-5 hour per-day mark is solid. I also agree that you need at least 1 day off, but two days might be too much per week. I think over the next month or so you can self-regulate by doing 4 hours 6 days a week to 5 hours 5 days a week and see which you prefer.

I also think that you really need to fool-proof as soon as possible. If you aren't familiar with the method, it entails the following: