Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

November 2018 LSAT for the coming cycle..

SF City DuSF City Du Alum Member
in General 84 karma

Hi all,

Would love to hear anyone's thoughts on this. I have been studying for the last 6 months and am set to take the July test in a couple weeks. Depending on the score I get, I had planned on taking the September test as well. However, I just found out a dear friend is getting married on September 8th, the exact same day..

What are everyone's thoughts on taking the November test for this coming cycle? Is it too late? I will have already taken the July test, and will have already applied to most/all of my schools by then. Really curious if people think it is worth it to take the November test for the coming cycle with a July test already on the books.

Thanks!

Comments

• CantStopWontStopCantStopWontStop Alum Member
    1270 karma

Nov test is fine. It puts you at “average” in terms of applying. You don’t get a admissions bump from applying early but you won’t be penalized. But if you can score a few points higher, then it’s worth it. Just make sure to have all your applications ready by the time the Nov Lsat score is released (prob around Dec 10).

• ebalde1234ebalde1234 Member
    905 karma

if you really want to go to the wedding and tjr timing conflicts but need to retake based on your July score your only other option for the upcoming cycle would be November. Check what the latest lsat accepted is for the schools you are applying to just to make sure . It might put you at a disadvantage for early acceptance but it shouldn’t hinder it too much

• samantha.ashley92samantha.ashley92 Alum Member
    1777 karma