Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

PT Score is decreasing. Advice would be greatly appreciated!

NYC12345NYC12345 Alum Inactive Sage
in General 1654 karma
I have been studying for three months now, and I have seen a 19 point increase insofar (147-166); however I scored a 157 on a PT today, with a BR of 167. A lot of my mistakes were due to misreading, rushing and not paying attention to great detail. My RC is consistently -8 or -9. My PT scores are listed below.
PT 36: 166
PT 37: 165
June 2007: 162
PT 38: 157 (BR- 167)
Any advice? Do any of you seem to make careless mistakes on PTs? Have I plateaued? Would it be a bad idea to take another PT tonight, or is two in one day overkill?

Comments

• pannabpannab Alum Member
    28 karma
    Hi @alexandergreene93! Same thing happened to me a few months back. What worked for me was I took a break from LSATs for a day, took a step back and just did something fun with friends. I think I was at a point where I was stressing out way too much over every single question and overthinking it, putting too much pressure on myself and it sounds like you might be too. Everyone has a bad score somewhere along the way, I wouldn't stress about it too much! I'd say doing another one would be counterproductive at this point. Probably better to take a breather and get back to the next pt with a fresh mind! Hope that helps, good luck with your studying!
  • NYC12345NYC12345 Alum Inactive Sage
    1654 karma
    @pannab Thanks for the advice. I've practically lived and breathed the LSAT for the past three months. How often do you typically take PTs? I am taking the Oct 2015 LSAT and have more PTs than the number of weeks leading up to the exam.
  • Nilesh SNilesh S Alum Inactive ⭐
    3438 karma