Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Any Advice for non-Native?

bela6402bela6402 Alum Member
in General 22 karma

Hi all,

I got my PhD in Electrical and computer engineering and currently doing my postdoc in biomedical. I took LSAT Sep 2017 without any preparation and scored 137. I started to study for LSAT for about 5 months. I also took the power score classes in addition to 7 Sage. I studied all the materials and took most of the PTs. I also started to read books in train or bus, to improve my reading skills. In 2018 I scored 153. That was very discouraging to me. I wanted to give up but I still believe there should be a method for us as non- native to pass this exam. What I learned is I am not fast reader which I need to be. I know the principles but I am always short in time and this issue is very bold in RC. I will never get to finish more than 2 passages in RC. I can read science passages better than the others. When it comes to humanities or history,... I am the most dumb person ever :( I cant read and understand at the same time. Mostly, I need to read twice a passage to get the point. In LR, in the best case, I will miss last 3-4 questions. LR is better than RC because the questions are short and I wont loose the track. I can finish the games better than other sections.
If I want to try in one more time (I guess that is the last time I will try) in June 2019, what you will suggest? What else can I read/practice? How long each day should I study for LSAT?

I appreciate ant thought.

Comments

• MissChanandlerMissChanandler Alum Member Sage
    3256 karma