Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Fall '13 Applications: when to submit if you're taking LSAT Dec 2013 and already took it once

AJ LAJ L Free Trial Member
edited October 2013 in General 24 karma
I want to get started on my applications although I am still studying for the December 2013 LSAT. I hope that someone here can answer my question because I have seen such helpful, nice responses to other questions.

I already took the LSAT once last year and did poorly, and I will be taking it again in December. As we all know it's better to submit earlier rather than later. When should I submit applications? Should I do it ASAP even before December scores come out in January, say in December? But I'm worried that schools will overlook the part where I check off to wait for a pending score, because I have heard of people who were rejected right off the bat because the school did not wait for the later score. Or should I submit right when the score comes out? I already have my transcript and CAS in, which helps.

I feel like this must be a common situation for many people, yet I get conflicting answers from everyone! Thanks so much for any insight.

Comments

• chrijani7chrijani7 Alum Member
    827 karma
    I would be very interested to hear the answer to this question as well. Because I am writing the LSAT for my first time in December. I have had people tell me to still apply by Nov.1 even though I wont be writing until Dec and was a little worried that the admissions council might see that as a weakness since I have no score to present them.
  • E.T.90066-1E.T.90066-1 Alum Member
    377 karma
    I asked this question to an admissions officer at Loyola Law School, she told me to wait until the score in available. They told me that they would not look at the application until the LSAT score came in. I am going to wait.
  • K SK S Free Trial Member
    86 karma