TylerPKPTylerPKP Alum Member
edited January 2019 in Off-topic 150 karma

Comments

• _oshun1__oshun1_ Alum Member
    3652 karma

Yes

• NicholasDayNicholasDay Alum Member
    86 karma

How far away are you? If you are close, then it may be worth taking the test and getting a feel for the real deal. If you are nowhere close, then I would reccommend withdrawing. There is no need to take the test until you are ready.

• studyingandrestudyingstudyingandrestudying Core Member
    5254 karma

I'd say yes. However, it's going to be undisclosed in January so just keep that in mind.

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@TylerPKP said:
    Hi 7Sagers, I'm a senior in undergraduate and I plan to enroll in law school for the Fall of 2019. At the moment I'm not scoring where I need to be for the November LSAT. Should I withdraw and take the January LSAT?

Yeah, it's close enough that if you're not scoring consistently where you want to be at this point I'd take January's LSAT administration. That gives you roughly 10 weeks to get closer to your goal so so you can go in confident and kill it. That's my plan anyway :)

Best of luck

• LAWYEREDLAWYERED Alum Member
    335 karma

Wouldn't you be applying a little late in the cycle (January)? Isn't it better to apply with a November score and then apply in December (and let your schools know that you're testing again in January?)

• TylerPKPTylerPKP Alum Member
    150 karma

@NicholasDay said:
    How far away are you? If you are close, then it may be worth taking the test and getting a feel for the real deal. If you are nowhere close, then I would reccommend withdrawing. There is no need to take the test until you are ready.

I'm scoring in the low 150's and my goal score is 165. I'm just worried applying with the Jan LSAT will be too late in the cycle. I haven't even completed the CC yet.

150 karma

@Alex said:

@TylerPKP said: