Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Delaying Law School

jjoushlynjjoushlyn Alum Member
in General 198 karma

Hello 7sagers,

I wanted to talk about this reoccurring issue I have been having about delaying law school. So let me first start off by stating that I believe that I can go to law school for free if I score well on the LSAT. My UGPA is a 3.4 ( not amazing but hope to be a splitter). I graduated from college in 2017. I went right into TFA and hated it, and now I am at a job I love. My boss understands that I would love to go to law school in 2020, so we agreed I will most likely keep this job until next year.
However, that would place me on a deadline to take the LSAT this summer ( I want to have my applications in by late September). I have been researching and studying the lsat for a while now maybe years, and I think i finally got the right approach down. However, I am not sure I will be able to get the score i want by the summer.

So I am considering delaying as long as it takes to get that score. However, not only do i have constant fear and anxiety while studying, but now i have a fear that I am pushing back major events in my life since I am now 24 years old. Can someone who has delayed law school help me calm the F down? lol

Comments

• LSAT_WreckerLSAT_Wrecker Member
    4850 karma

Take the time you need to get the score you want / are capable of, whether that is one month, one year, or more. The test is definitely learn-able and it rewards dogged persistence. It sounds like you have a very supportive boss / employment situation. Take advantage of that and appreciate it.

FWIW, you could wait two full decades and still not be as old as one first time law school applicant commenting on this thread. Don't worry about your age.

• lsatplaylistlsatplaylist Member
    5249 karma