Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What to do from now until March 29th?

Harvard2020Harvard2020 Core Member
in General 109 karma

Hello,

Background: I started studying with 7Sage the first week of November. I started at a 151 diagnostic. I have been studying full time since then and my average is now 168. I have not touched PTs 56-86 except for 67 and 68. Basically, I am back in school full time now working on my masters and am getting pretty tired of the LSAT. However, I want to keep my skills fresh for the March 30th administration. Frankly, I am aiming for 170. I finished with a 4.0 UGPA so I am trying to get into T10 schools. Thus, I am seeking opinions from anyone who might have been/is in in a similar situation. I am debating whether 1PT a week and drilling a few problem types is enough, or if I should be shooting for 2-3 PTs a week? To me, I get a lot more out of drilling the hardest question types of the problems I struggle with in comparison to taking full tests. Any advice is appreciated!

Comments

• BlindReviewerBlindReviewer Alum Member
    855 karma

I'm also tentatively planning for March, but I'm working full-time so I can only manage one PT a week + BR through the first half of the week and then drill sections the second half of the week (ideally). But if you're studying full-time, you can definitely do 2 PTs a week and thoroughly BR them.

I only started looking at the 60s and beyond starting last month, and though they aren't substantially different, there are quite a few different traps and the "feel" of the questions does change a little, so I would definitely prioritize gaining familiarity over those before the March exam. Also, not sure how many PTs you've done, but learning how to take a full PT with an experimental has also been a harder process than I've thought (e.g. controlling your nerves when you feel like you bombed a section, just gaining endurance etc.)