LSAT - Help!

Joyce909Joyce909 Member
edited March 2019 in General 12 karma

Hi everyone - I am new here.. I am planning on writing the LSAT in September. I did a diagnostic...wasn't great. I bought the PowerScore Trilogy to better study the materials and just joined 7Sage to better grasp everything.

I also work full time and am finishing my undergrad full time as well. I am a mature student and I hope to apply in November and get in for Fall 2020. I know it's a long stretch but I am motivated to at least have a shot at this.

Anyone please help and let me know how I can get started to better prepare myself? Thank you!!

Comments

• PrincessPrincess Alum Member
    821 karma

Hey! I would highly suggest 7sage. If you can afford the Ultimate or Ultimate+, that is the best way to go. I say this because I started with 7sage starter pack, which just gives you the easiest question types. On the real tests, I wasn't scoring as well on the harder question types. I realized I just wanted the exposure and access to all the different questions. This helped me so much. Depending on your diagnostic score, maybe we can discuss a more customized plan...so if you feel comfortable, please do share your section breakdowns!

This is what I would suggest:

DO COURSE CURRICULUM- ATLEAST Logical Reasoning FIRST
    1) My biggest tips would be to just trust 7sage, do not use other sources because it will get confusing, and just take your time with the course. Communicate on discussions or ask questions under lessons!

2: Let's just accept that this is a hard test. It is going to depend on how you scored on your first diagnostic, how you score after you finish the CC, and then how much more you improve from there. Take your time with course, understand the lessons, take your own notes, and try to memorize the important stuff too! They have PDFs you can print off! Iwould suggest that keep studying for the LR and progress through that.

LOGICAL REASONING