Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What are my chances?

While I do understand a lot is factored into the probability of gaining admission to any certain school, I am turning to my fellow 7sagers for some insight.

I graduated 4 years ago with a (LSAC calculated) 2.65. I’m doing all I can to study and PT above that 165 mark and have made some significant progress (last PT was 161 after an 11/18 151 official).

To help my chances, I’ve accepted a position at a law firm in the city I’d like to go to school in. The job requires a massive relocation (CA to NY).

I’m struggling to realize my chances of actually gaining admission to ANY school with the above statistics.

Does anybody here have any insight into the probability of getting into ANY school with 2.65/165+?

Thanks all - Stretch

Comments

• drbrown2drbrown2 Alum Member
    2227 karma

Admissions is based largely on the numbers (LSAT and GPA) for a few key reasons. Rankings are based in part on the numbers profile of a school's students, so schools will need to admit one student above their median GPA for every student below the median GPA in order to maintain their same numbers. Grades are also an indicator of a student's academic ability, dedication to school, etc. Your GPA is telling schools a story about what kind of law student you may be.