Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Question from 7Sager on how to study for a long time

studentservicestudentservice Alum Member Administrator Moderator Student Services
in General 1421 karma

Hey 7Sagers,

We're posting on behalf of a 7Sager. They would like to get advice from you!

Hi everyone,

I'm a full-time college student in the sophomore year hoping to start law school in the fall of 2022.

My last PrepTest scores have been 140, 149, and 152. My goal score is 170. I’m planning to take the LSAT as soon as I hit a 170+ on the practice tests.

I'm wondering if anyone has been in my situation and I'm looking for advice on whether or not using 7Sage for two years would be enough to achieve my goal.

Comments

• edited April 2019 1025 karma

Congrats on your early improvement, 7sager!!!

I have been in your situation before. Two years is plenty of time if it's used wisely. Make sure to have a solid understanding of fundamentals and that you are able to finish an entire section under time before you even think of taking full PTs. I wouldn't take any more 35 min sections until you're nearing the point of speeding up correct reasoning/intuition. 35 minute sections often create bad habits and force more pressure than what is necessary when taken in the early stages of studying. Start with untimed, begin loose timing after with maybe 45 mins or so, and then work your way down from there.

If you were wondering, it took me around a whole semester (3.5 months) to finish the 7sage course while at school full time. Also, don't think you're going too slow if you go over all the suggested time per lesson either, just make sure you really understand everything.