Law School Applications - Mediocre GPA

cassius_bellicassius_belli Free Trial Member
edited April 2019 in Law School Admissions 4 karma

Hi, I graduated college about a year ago from a very good US school with a 3.3 GPA (it was a high stress college and took a toll on my mental health). I'm seriously considering applying to Law School as I'm confident I can get 170+ on the LSAT, but I'm struggling to commit fully to prepping as I'm unsure if all the effort would be worth it. Would I stand a chance at top schools with this sort of profile?

Comments

• theLSATdreamertheLSATdreamer Alum Member
    1287 karma

If you can get a 170+ you can get into a t14 school, use the 7sage predictor where you put in your gpa and lsat school and it shows you the percentage of chance for each school, lets just say if i get a 180 i'm still not getting into Harvard lol, BUT, from a 160 to a 165 the doors of possibilities that open up are numerous.

• Selene SteelmanSelene Steelman Free Trial Member Admissions Consultant
    2037 karma