Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What NOT to do

2ndTimestheCharm2ndTimestheCharm Alum Member
edited April 2019 in General 1810 karma

Do NOT take a PT the day after drinking alcohol. I "knew better," but I've been studying for so many months that I thought I could get away with doing this today, and it's impossible. I made it through, but I ran out of time on every section, and it made me feel absolutely miserable. Lessons will be repeated until learned. This time I think it sunk in...see you on July 16, alcohol!

Comments

• PrincessPrincess Alum Member
    821 karma

Haha it's okay to have a "fun" day once in a while. What made you want to take the test today? I would've been too lazy and lacking the motivation. Maybe you can still BR it to get better understanding of the material or just do it again as timed sections!

• 2ndTimestheCharm2ndTimestheCharm Alum Member
    1810 karma

Thanks. I'm just a super-scheduley person, and I have one PT on my calendar per week, so I feel like I have to check it off. I should have moved it ahead in the calendar, but I feel like the big clock is ticking now (the one that strikes on June 3), so I realize now that I honestly don't have room for any more "fun" nights between now and then...I work 45 hours a week and have to think all day at my job, as well. So it's hard to avoid headaches and burnout. But truly, thank you, for telling me it's ok, and I know it isn't a total loss. I can absolutely still learn from the BR - in fact I may have gotten a lot of questions right...don't know yet...the reason I felt so miserable is that I was going over time. I think I needed to live that experience for it to sink in how important it is to be in a good frame of mind on the day of the actual test. There are different levels of understanding that fact.

• MIT_2017MIT_2017 Alum Member
    470 karma