Query failed: connection to 172.31.3.4:9312 failed (errno=111, msg=Connection refused). What NOT to do - 7Sage Forum

What NOT to do

2ndTimestheCharm2ndTimestheCharm Alum Member
edited April 2019 in General 1810 karma

Do NOT take a PT the day after drinking alcohol. I "knew better," but I've been studying for so many months that I thought I could get away with doing this today, and it's impossible. I made it through, but I ran out of time on every section, and it made me feel absolutely miserable. Lessons will be repeated until learned. This time I think it sunk in...see you on July 16, alcohol!

Comments

• PrincessPrincess Alum Member
    821 karma

Haha it's okay to have a "fun" day once in a while. What made you want to take the test today? I would've been too lazy and lacking the motivation. Maybe you can still BR it to get better understanding of the material or just do it again as timed sections!

• 2ndTimestheCharm2ndTimestheCharm Alum Member
    1810 karma

Thanks. I'm just a super-scheduley person, and I have one PT on my calendar per week, so I feel like I have to check it off. I should have moved it ahead in the calendar, but I feel like the big clock is ticking now (the one that strikes on June 3), so I realize now that I honestly don't have room for any more "fun" nights between now and then...I work 45 hours a week and have to think all day at my job, as well. So it's hard to avoid headaches and burnout. But truly, thank you, for telling me it's ok, and I know it isn't a total loss. I can absolutely still learn from the BR - in fact I may have gotten a lot of questions right...don't know yet...the reason I felt so miserable is that I was going over time. I think I needed to live that experience for it to sink in how important it is to be in a good frame of mind on the day of the actual test. There are different levels of understanding that fact.

• MIT_2017MIT_2017 Alum Member
    470 karma