Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Am I Moving Too Slow

J.B. JD ASAPJ.B. JD ASAP Member
in General 137 karma

Hello Everyone,
I started using 7 sage in the beginning of March, and although I printed out my study guide, I quickly decided that there was no way on earth I could advance at the suggested pace. I work full time and travel for my job, but I have been devoting as much time as possible to studying. I am still on the LR section (just finished Principal questions) and I am wondering two things: 1) am I moving too slow for a person who wants to take the LSAT in November 2019?, and 2) would it be better to do some LG's in between some of the LR's? I am not getting burned out per se, but every time I think, OK, I'm getting this stuff and the test might not be so bad, I then think, crap, I haven't even started the LG and RC sections. I studied for the LSAT a while ago, so I am familiar with all sections, but I really want to make sure I get EVERYTHING before moving on. Just worried that I might be spending too much time on LR's....so, should I push through LR's and then trust that by taking PT's I will get sufficient practice and start becoming the expert I yearn to be? Or am I doing the right thing by taking my time at an OK pace?
Looking forward to your responses, and thank you very much!!

Comments

• drbrown2drbrown2 Alum Member
    2227 karma

@"J.B. JD ASAP" said:
    Hello Everyone,
    I started using 7 sage in the beginning of March, and although I printed out my study guide, I quickly decided that there was no way on earth I could advance at the suggested pace.