Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help me say goodbye to 168s

Madssssss L.Madssssss L. Alum Member
in General 124 karma

Hi! I am studying for July 15.
I've taken 9 PTs to date, just begun doing 2 PTs/week (will ramp up to 3 in the month before the test).
Besides PTs/BR, I drill difficult questions with Khan (to simulate digital testing) and 7sage.

I've scored as high as 175, but frustratingly, I'm more often around 168.

I generally average -4 on LR (though this can be affected by mentally weariness/clarity), LG getting to foolproof level (but with miscellaneous misses), and RC -4.

For those consistently in the 170+ range, how do I say goodbye to the 168? And establish 170 as baseline? Would you recommend more or less of something as I continue?

I want to clear 170 on test day, dreaming of NYU ED acceptance. UGPA 4.0 and currently in a MA program in the MENA region.

Any wisdom is welcomed.

Comments

• CantStopWontStopCantStopWontStop Alum Member
    1270 karma

I have found test taking technique to primarily be the difference from high 160s to 170s. Learning to manage time (skipping) will make a lot of difference. Do you record your PT's or even sections.
    Also, if you have a uGPA of 4.0 DO NOT early decision NYU. With a 170+ and a 4.0 you would get significant money from them that you would be forfeiting by applying early decision. Good luck!

• Logic GainzLogic Gainz Alum Member
    700 karma

Working on this solution like the cure to cancer as we speak.

• Pride Only HurtsPride Only Hurts Alum Member
    2186 karma