Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A return: RC still sucks

AudaciousRedAudaciousRed Alum Member
in General 2689 karma

I took almost a year off of LSAT study to focus on school. I don't regret it, as I graduated with a 4.2X. It will likely put my LSAC above 4 somewhere once the final transcripts are sent. Totally worth it.

However... I just took an older PT (40) and I'm just so frustrated. Score wise, it was pretty average to where I left off. Some of my coursework helped me bring my LR up (-4, -7 which is not bad; the BR was -8 total), but my LG and RC are still abysmal.
I expected some slip with LG, and I have brought my LG up before, but it is the RC part that bothers me (apparently, reading some rather intense philosophy papers wasn't enough to help there). It's historically almost always awful (-10ish). I have the LSAT Bible now, but any tips anyone has for getting my RC up from the floor would be great. I have tried outlining, not outlining, reading faster, reading slower, etc. I know I will miss some due to time, but I am missing way too many.

I'm taking July's testing because of the experience I may get with the new digital system, and because there's a freebie if I bomb it. With the closeness to test date, I expect it to just be a trial run with the new tech (hopefully). A better goal for me would be October or November, maybe Jan on the outside. So, not an utter emergency, and I don't expect any miracles here in the meantime. But if anyone has brought their RC score up successfully, I would love to know how you did it and what you recommend. I only need a handful of more points, and if I can bring up RC (along with bringing LG back up), I'd have it.

-A.R.

Comments

• Pride Only HurtsPride Only Hurts Alum Member
    2186 karma