Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I don't know what to do :(

alicia.xxalicia.xx Alum Member
edited May 2019 in General 56 karma

I've written the LSAT twice before (2017 and 2018) - I scored in the 140s both times. I've been studying on/off for 2-3 years but for the past couple months I've really dedicated all my time to the LSAT. However, I'm frustrated and shocked that I'm still scoring in that range. I'm scheduled to write the LSAT on Monday :(

I've completed the core curriculum with 7 Sage and completed a few practice tests, drilling and blind review. But I'm still averaging -13 on LR, -10 LG, -15 RC.

The 7 Sage curriculum is amazing and it's the most engaging platform for LSAT prep (imo). I've seen the slightest improvement in my score but it's so insignificant (low 140s to mid 140s). I think it's just me and my own inability. I am not improving. I'm putting in the work. I have the perseverance, stamina and motivation to keep trying since I've written it twice before. Going to law school is what I want more than anything and I've had this goal for several years even before undergrad. It's a hard reality to face when I've been trying to get better at the LSAT for so long and not improving significantly. I feel so hopeless right now.

I have an excellent GPA but my very low LSAT score will not compensate for that. I just need a mid 150. I know it's a learnable test but maybe not for me because why am I not improving? I'm drilling question types and reviewing notes I've made on each question type. But I'm still missing them and running out of time.

I feel at my lowest right now...thinking about giving up on a dream that I've had for so long. It's also the anxiety knowing I'm writing Monday and will get the same score I have in the past.

I just don't know what to do. I really don't want to give up but it feels like the only choice.