Advice needed! - Help greatly appreciated!

ilovethelsatilovethelsat Member
in General 348 karma

Hi All,

I apologize in advance for the length of this post, but I feel it's important to lay out everything in order to provide accurate context.

Essentially, I've had quite a lengthy LSAT journey so far (although nothing compared to some other brave and determined 7sagers) and I've sort of hit a wall and am hoping to get some of y'all's thoughts.

I started studying for the LSAT while I was in college about two years ago. My first diagnostic score was a 148, which I know is quite low. My target date was last June (June 2018). Since I was studying while being in school, which made my studying schedule not very consistent, I couldn't take it in June, so I had to reschedule to July. That ended up being a bad idea since I started an intense internship in July and ended up having to work and study at the same time. I then rescheduled to September, but once I started school and one of the most intense semesters, I had to yet again reschedule. Essentially, I've rescheduled sitting for the LSAT about 4-5 times. I just graduated from college and my last semester was incredibly academically intense, so I took a break from the LSAT and as soon as I graduated about 3 weeks ago, I started studying again. Currently, I'm PT-ing in the mid 160s. One of my biggest issues is that when I take timed individual sections, I do incredibly well on them! I average -0/-1 on LG, -1/-3 on RC, and -3/-4 on LR. But when I sit down to take a practice test, I do significantly worse. In other words, if I combined the latest 4 sections I took individually, my score would be in the mid-170s, but my practice test scores are mid-160s.