Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

October/November Lsat

michaellit10michaellit10 Alum Member
edited June 2019 in General 17 karma

Felicitations Malefactors,

I’m currently enrolled in 7Sage Ultimate and I am planning on taking the October Lsat. I just started studying last week and so far I feel like I’m understanding the material.My issue is that the workload is a little overwhelming, considering that I’m scheduled (according to my syllabus and study plan) to do 20-34h of work each week.
To decrease my weekly workload, I am now considering moving my LSAT to November. The only issue I have with this is that I could mess up and wouldn’t really have enough time to retake, to apply for the Fall 2020 cycle (some schools I’m considering may not accept lsat scores past November). Obviously I would be taking a risk there.

Also, if I took the Lsat in October but followed a more laid back schedule, I would probably only end up doing about 25-30 practice tests, including blind review.

Do you guys think 27 PT are enough? Or should I give myself more time and take the November test? Thanks in advance!

Comments

• itsemmarobynitsemmarobyn Member
    272 karma

I don't think there is an LSAT in October, only Sep and Nov. I think 27 PTs is plenty. A lot of people I've spoken to have only done 5-10 if that, so that should be more than enough, especially if you're blind reviewing.

• drbrown2drbrown2 Alum Member
    2227 karma