Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

zero social life

Gee-dawgGee-dawg Member
edited June 2019 in Off-topic 319 karma

Anyone else have no life and is about to lose all friends because of LSAT?
I am curious how others balance studying and personal life?

Comments

• cooljon525-1-1cooljon525-1-1 Alum Member
    edited May 2019 917 karma

Same. I took a semester off of school and went home to study. I was having a great time when I was in school but now im studying lsat 24/7. But in my opinion its worth it because I've seen a lot of people who end up studying for this test for 2 or 3 years. I can't imagine looking at this crap for that long. I wanna get this over with as soon as possible so I can start enjoying life again. So whatever I have to do to get my target score in a couple of months, im gonna do it.

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited May 2019 23929 karma

@"Gee-dawg" said:
    Anyone else have no life and is about to lose all friends because of LSAT? haha
    I am curious how others balance studying and personal life?

When I studied I never had a ton of of time for social stuff. What I did do was make plans to do something fun almost every weekend. Often, this just meant grabbing a quick dinner with my GF or meeting up for a drink with my buddies. An hour here, another hour there type of thing. I generally wasn’t staying out until 2am at the club or going on any weekend trips though.

I took Sundays off from prep and that allowed me to have Saturday nights and all of Sunday to have fun.

Having a social life outside of the test is something I found to be important. It made studying a whole lot more manageable knowing I had something to look forward to.

• Wesley-BWesley-B Alum Member
    172 karma

I moved to my parents' due to a family situation, so my job right now is studying.