Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need Some Advice

aaa011aaa011 Alum Member

I just got my June LSAT score back and I'm pretty disappointed. I studied for 6 months and did not get the score I was getting on my PTs at home. I think I run out of time on the day of the exam due to nerves and was wondering if anyone had some advice or could point me in the direction of a private tutor to work on timing in addition to continuing with 7sage. I could really use your help.

Comments

• Did I StutterDid I Stutter Member
    384 karma

I totally understand how test day nerves can hinder performance. I honestly wonder tho...if you were performing better at home without the nerves then what could a tutor do?
    Perhaps try working on ways to control your nerves as best as possible or learn to work through them....
    Make your best effort to take the test under real testing conditions as often as possible.
    Take a deep breath, relax. Meditate.
    Not sure if these suggestions will help but I hope the best for you!

• MIT_2017MIT_2017 Alum Member
    470 karma

I took the July 2018 LSAT. I had been averaging around 174/175 on my PTs leading up to that, with my lowest score in the 10 PTs leading up to the exam being a 170. Nerves got the best of me on test day, and I bombed it (according to my PT scores): 167. It had been over 2 months since I had gotten a PT score around there, and I didn't take it that well. I didn't want to think about the LSAT. So I didn't. For a long time.

Somewhere in early April 2019, I decided I wanted to take the LSAT again, and would prefer to take it in the paper format, so I had to register for the June exam. I didn't do that much differently leading up to this exam except for 2 changes: