Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How do you write the LSAT?

Lolo1996Lolo1996 Member
in General 498 karma

By this I mean: how do you tackle each section, under time constraints?

For example, in LR I will skip a question that will take up half the page because it will just suck my time.

For RC, I will tackle the subjects I am more familiar with or have an easier time understanding (econ, science).

For LG, I will sometimes skip the last quesiton in the section, depending on how much time I think it will take. I also bounce around in each game, depending on the game and what I see.

Does anyone else have anything to help with the time constraints? I am just beginning to time myself now that I have finished "learning".

:)

Comments

• Pride Only HurtsPride Only Hurts Alum Member
    2186 karma

I just try to be aware of when I read an LR stimulus that I know I didn’t understand. If that happens I skip. If I read an RC question and have no idea where to find it in the passage I skip it. If I’m ever spinning my wheels I mark and skip.

• gabes900-1gabes900-1 Member
    855 karma

Hi @Lolo1996 , my strategy per section follows: