First timed test - 152 ?! Really discouraged :(

Lolo1996Lolo1996 Member
in General 498 karma

Hi everyone,

Today I just did my first timed test

My weakest section was definitely RC (I feel like i spent too much time on the third passage and rushed through the last one, I dont really know what happened) and best was the LG (completely messed up the first game though). I am about to do my first BR.

I did the "learning" and the drills in our course. I have been studying constantly for nearly 2 months now.

I was feeling really down about this and feel terrible about myselif, in general. I wanted to know how you all saw the most improvement in your scores. I want to bring mine up, ideally, another 15 points. I wanted to know what your suggestions to improve were. Should I keep doing timed tests and BRs or should I get a prepbook or a tutor? I know it is only my first PT, and I intend to do the most recent (as of 50).

Any advice would be really appreciated. :(

Comments

• MissChanandlerMissChanandler Alum Member Sage
    3256 karma

First- a 152 is average, and you should not feel terrible about yourself for that! It will take a while to get faster and solidify things, so try not to get discouraged. You will see progress. After you BR, if there are any question types that you notice you did poorly on, review those lessons in the CC. Now that you've finished the CC, you should foolproof games.

As a side not, don't check your score before you BR!

• drbrown2drbrown2 Alum Member
    2227 karma

@MissChanandler said:
    As a side not, don't check your score before you BR!