3.49/173+ Splitter T14 Chances?

sarahking0523sarahking0523 Free Trial Member

Hi all! My CAS GPA is a 3.49. I just finished my degree this summer, and I'm applying this fall (planning to have apps submitted by late October/early November). I haven't taken the LSAT yet, but I've been consistently score in the mid/high 170s on all practice tests (highest score 177). If I do get around a 175 in September, what are my chances for admission at a T14 school realistically? Most of the splitter info I've seen was regarding numbers closer to 3.0-3.3 GPA and 170-172 LSAT, and nothing closer to my numbers. Also, another question, what is considered a safe school for a splitter? At schools where my GPA is the median, my LSAT is usually far above the 75th percentile, so I'm not sure where I should be aiming for safe schools. Thanks in advance!

Additional info about my low GPA (some will be included on apps in an addendum):
1) My degree is a BS in Physics from UCLA.
2) I finished my degree in 3 years instead of 4.
3) My GPA increased each year: 3.05 first year, 3.5 second year, 3.75 third year
4) I worked part-time during the majority of my first and second years.

Other application materials I'll be including:
1) Recommendation letters from a UCLA law school professor, a professor from my major, a non-major professor, and current employer (depending on how many I can submit to each school, of course)
2) Resume detailing previous part-time work, current full-time work, and volunteer leadership position I've held for over a year
3) Hopefully killer personal statement (I'm a good writer, but I don't have any particularly exceptional life experiences/struggles to discuss)

Comments

• sillyquillysillyquilly Member
    121 karma

Have you looked at https://7sage.com/predictor/ ? Sorry I cant be of more help, but I hope the link is a good start!

• xenonhexafluoroxenonhexafluoro Alum Member
    428 karma