Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Start of my Journey (with some questions)! 168+ goal.

edited September 2019 in Law School Admissions 32 karma

I'm starting my LSAT journey in a week after I finish the CPA. I originally had plans to take it 2 years ago, but I finished a masters and got my CPA instead. I have 3.5 months until I start full-time work, and I am planning on studying 40-60 hrs a week; I will be likely working 60-70 hrs a week, so I am going to try my best to crack out the LSAT in the 3.5 months, if that is even possible. Is this a realistic goal? If not, I'm willing to do whatever it takes to get a 168+. For reference, I took the 2007 LSAT 2 years ago as a diagnostic and scored a 151 and 160 with the BR method. Does anyone have any tips regarding this process; I am aiming for 168+, and I will do whatever it takes.

Also, with the new digital LSAT, is there anything I should purchase/do to mimic the exam as best as possible.

Comments

• drbrown2drbrown2 Alum Member
    edited September 2019 2227 karma

I would check out the 7sage podcast episodes with high scorers because they talk about their study routines and what worked/didn’t work. Your estimate of hours available to study per week is probably unrealistic because you won’t be effectively studying after around the 4 hour mark. Besides, quality over quantity. 3.5 months is certainly possible for some people, but many need more than that to reach their potential. Just do your best to absorb the material and don’t rush yourself. Focus on quality BR and drill LG into oblivion. Reassess as you move along with your prep and adjust to what needs to be adjusted to.

• EagerestBeaverEagerestBeaver Alum Member
    703 karma