Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help me get a 170 PLZ

jmd337jmd337 Alum Member
in General 30 karma

So I am days away from the october test and I just honestly need someone to talk to and vent. I started studying for the lsat in february of 2019 with testmasters, cold diag was 151. Fast forward to the july test I was averaging around 159 with my highest two tests being a 163 and 166. Ended up gettting a 155 though I partially blame this on the fact that I got a paper test and had only taken digital practice tests. Currently my average is about a 164 but I hit 166/ 165 very frequently. Although I am planning on sitting for the exam on monday, I also have a seat for november. Can someone please tell me things I can do to maximize my time before the november admin to break 170 on the real thing? I have been testing twice a week for months and have already taken 35 PTs. My weakness for certain is RC (started -12, now more like -7/8) but I am unsure if I should strive to get better at LR to go -0 on that or where my efforts are better spent. I have a 3.7 GPA and my top choice is NYU but I would also be okay to go to Fordham. Is the november test too late to apply to a reach school? Can I hit my goal of 170 on the real administration in one month? Or would I be better off just applying with my october score when it comes? Thank you!

Comments

• One piece of advice is to sit down and go over all your wrong answers. Go for quality, not quantity. I have made the same mistake before, just doing one PT after another without knowing why I got this wrong. You should do BR for all sections! You can do it!

• lexxx745lexxx745 Alum Member Sage
    3190 karma